School should focus on teaching students how to be successful in the workforce and less helping them achieve academic success. To what extent you agree or disagree

Some people believe that school should concentrate on skills that help them succeed in their career more than achieving high results in academics. In general, I don’t agree with this opinion and will explain the reasons why.

Academic subjects in school play an important role for students. Firstly, academic subjects are an important foundation as they explain the mechanism of things around us. Secondly, they allow students to experience various fields so that they can explore themself better. Moreover, children can practice some basic skills such as memorization, logical thinking and calculation abilities while learning in school.

Teaching students several skills to perform well in the workforce brings some benefits like appropriating the demand of recruitment at an early age or solving their private problems more fluently. Despite those opportunities, aiming students to be successful during school has many shortages. One disadvantage is students might feel overwhelmed when learning academic subjects and skills for a job at the same time. It leads to more pressure on children when they need to work twice as hard in order to achieve high results. It is clear that children didn’t deserve it, they should have a free care childhood before engaging in the workforce. Finally, we already have universities to learn skills to be successful when students have fully prepared in mentality and physicality.

Summing up, I don’t root for the stated opinion as children don’t need to become successful for too young.