School should focus on teaching students how to be successful in the workforce and less helping them achieve academic success. To what extent you agree or disagree

It is frequently argued that schools should prioritise a vocational training over academic skills. I completely disagree with this statement because not only do children’s profession choice widely vary during school years, but soft-skills are also more necessary in the long-term perspectives.

To begin with, schoolchildren frequently do not have a clear decision about their future profession. Their choice can alter over twelwe years at school. However, a job-training requires to be consistent and not change the field in order to fully maintain the certain aptitude. To illustrate, a teenager, who have chosen engineering as the major, would not be able to alter it to another sphere such as international relationship or medicine. As a result, the teenager can burnout due to the unenjoyable study, wasting the valuable time.

Secondly, children should be taught how to attain academic achievements at school, which process can be benefitial in their further education and workplace. What this means is that children have to work in groups, communicate with each other, take leadership on themselves, and basicly study to pass their exams. This lead to enhancing soft-skills, which will be useful not only in university, but also in their workplace. For instance, employers in many countires value soft-skills as leadership and communication more than specialised trainings. Therefore, the aptitudes obtained at school can be readily used in the workforce.

In conclusion, although it is considered that schools should focus on giving knowledge in a certain field, I totally disagree with this opinion. I clearly maintain that the process of accomplishing academic success provides students with pratical skills