School uniforms should be banned, allowing students to freely wear their own clothes. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, there are many disagreements about whether school attire should be prohibited thereby permitting pupils to freely wear their own clothing. In my opinion, I fully disagree with this idea. This essay will focus on two primary reasons supporting my position, namely, spending less time getting ready in the mornings and the increasing focus on studies.

To begin with, spending less time getting ready to go to school can be beneficial for all students. Firstly, every morning when the student wakes up, they can avoid wasting time thinking about what to wear or how to express themselves to their friends with a unique style. Moreover, it is easier for wealthier children but most students parents cannot afford to buy new clothes for their children several times a year. For example, Vietnam is a developing country where many people wear clothing received from charities. Often, students that must wear second-hand outfits may feel indifferent about this situation, so a school uniform is the more equal measure.

Furthermore, focusing solely on studies in school is very important, however, due to innovative technology nowadays students are easily distracted during their lessons. Social media applications like TikTok, Facebook, Instagram and more encourage pupils to freely wear unique and expressive clothes, as opposed to being sensible and fair they instead just focus on the picture of themselves in other peoples eyes.

In conclusion, after discussing my previous reasons, I, therefore, strongly disagree with the proposed viewpoint.