Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people hold the view that schools will be less significant for children when the information on Internet is updated widely everyday. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this opinion.

There are several reasons why children need to go to school. First of all, schools do not only provide academic knowledge but also create a communication environment for students. When they come to school, they will have the same generation friends. It will be easier to talk each other and participate in sport activities or any events at school. Moreover, the youngsters need to build their soft skill, personality and attitude. It is more strict when students go to school and need to obey to the rules.

The available information on Internet is so convenient and easy usage. In contrast, if children search on every information on webs, they will deal with dangerous problems such as scams, hacking and bacterias can attack their private information. Furthermore, they need to know how to filter the sources of information. There still exists a lot of trouble and fake news.

In conclusion, why, it is so hard to replace schools by only Internet information? I strongly support that schools still play an important role and are necessary for students because of their environment and instructions for their training and education