Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One school of thought holds that children do not need to go to school because it is not necessary and the development of the internet can replace it. In my point of view, I completely disagree with this statement.

One the one hand, schools hold the importance part in our life especially the children to improve their knowledge or some life skills. Nowadays, the technology is improve really strong so it can support teaching in schools, for example, automatic mark, presentations and the AI. Children who know how to use it in the benefit ways can help them a lot to improve their knowledge; they can learn new lessons at schools and use the internet to practice at home or they also can learn the lesson again on YouTube. However, teachers hold the importance role too; they is the people who spread the knowledge and support to their students; they can teach and give them some skills like protect ourselves and support to their students, they can teach and give them some skills like protect our self or protect students avoid the dangerous, bully while the internet or technology can be replace.

Meanwhile, if all children absent the school and learn by themselves on the internet at home, I am not sure that 100% of children can study in this way. Firstly, not all children have self-aware to learn on the internet at home; some children can be focus on games and social media because they do not have anyone to watch and manage them. Secondly, the information on the internet or AI not always right; for example, if they got a wrong information and students use AI to check their exercise, it can be a misunderstood.

In conclusion, I do not support the idea that schools are not necessary for children because of the internet. Schools is always hold the importance role for children and it cannot be replaced by the internet or AI.