Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a common belief that students should prefer learning everything via the internet than traditional educational situation.While I understand why some people agree with this view.I still disagree with this for several reasons.

Those who believe that students should learn everything online instead of going to regular classes may have several arguments. Perhaps one of these is the increase and convenience of modern devices such as laptops, tablets or computers.It could be explained by the fact that students can gain access to information easily and quickly. For instance, pupils are able to watch videos or some images, and search through various online resources . Besides, there are a large number of useful tools which support students learning everything effectively, and especially with artificial intelligence. The technique can answer any questions of all fields for students.

Nevertheless, I would argue that schools play a crucial role in the development of students because of several reasons. To begin with, schools not just as places for teaching academic knowledge but also as small societies where children can develop their interpersonal skills such as communication skills, teamwork skills, and especially learning environments are provided by schools where will contribute to enhancing the learning spirit of students, leading to more productivity and efficiency. Another point is that school teachers play a dual role in the education of children as they can motivate and help students deal with problems accurately. Thanks to this, students will form their confidence and excitement in the learning process.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging the logic of the advocates, I still side with those who disagree with this view.