Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It has been argued that subjects that schools are teaching are not helping the graduates in their practical life situations after graduation and that should give more time to practical skills than just theories in books.

In my opinion, practical skills are so important in real life, too many students got high grades in college and schools struggled after graduation to find a good job and be successful in their jobs and that is because life is different outside the schools and there are too many things they are not teaching inside the schools, for example to find a job you need good communication skills which is something that might need some experience to get some students used to work in the summer vacation in shops and supermarkets not just for money but to give them some experience to deal with people.

Moreover, you will need to learn how to look for a job and attract companies to your resume companies will never hire you because you only got high grades in high school or college it is a good indicator sure and it is important to show that you are a hard worker and smart but they are looking for more reasons such as, working under pressure, team player and self-learner all these things are essential for many recruiters to find in any candidate.

However, all these practical skills are so important and not taught in schools but history and theories also are important, history teaches the students about their identity and their country, and too many successful politicians learned so well from history to avoid present problems.

To sum up, practical skills for jobs are important and not taught in schools and to overcome that schools can give their students tips and sessions from experienced people to help them to get prepared after graduation, some students did so well by using their free time to work in other jobs to gain a practical experience and those proved later an excel in their careers later.