Schools help prepare students for academic success and exams. Therefore, cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school, as they can be best taught parents and friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Schools are meant to prepare learners for academic achievement and examinations. As a result, subjects such as cooking, dressmaking, and woodworking should not be included in the school of educational program, since these skills can be taught more effectively by parents and friends. I agree with this opinion, because it can be dangerous for students.

On the one hand, learning cooking, sewing and woodworking is really necessary and important for students as it can distract them from their studies. First, the many lessons have not limited on the main subjects, like: math, physics, history, and biology and usually forget about light and unloading items. Secondly, when schools teach by these subjects, after that students start more clear imagination, dreams, and improving cooking skills, and help for their future life. For instance, they can more an interest in it and become professional fashion designer, chef, or carpentry.

On the other hand, it can be really dangerous and not safely for children at school, and always have to search for students. On the TV shows many situations when children take with you at school the knife or sharp tools, subsequently, are happening situations that cannot be reversed, like when students get injured own or somebody. Moreover, school need to provide gadgets and special equipment, for instance, for cook need to mini cooker, and other devices, for dressmaking need to sewing machine and sewing threads, and for woodworking necessary saw, hammer, and wood. However, this equipment always needs to be updated, but the school cannot afford to allocate a large budget for this. Therefore, parents can more effectively learning how to cook better meals their cultural or give children for the special lessons.

In conclusion, schools for their students should will provide for academic exams, moreover their parents and friends can better learn how to cooking, sewing or woodworking. I agree with this opinion, and think it is more safety and better, when parents teaching these subjects or give their for special courses.