Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that schools should not oblige students to learn external language. In my opinion, while teaching students a foreign language may lead to possible concerns, the advantages certainly outweigh the disadvantages and should be integrated into an educational program. This essay will provide an overview of how learning secondary languages is beneficial for the community to develop their cognitive and self-awareness prospects.

Forcing students to study foreign languages can enhance their abilities to integrate with worldwide industry in this fast-paced world. Research has shown that students who are forced to learn are highly likely to enhance their memory skills, cognitive abilities, and critical thinking, leading to self-development with the highest chance of brilliant performance in their future career. Moreover, students who master additional language, have opportunities to globalize their acknowledgment of cultural diversity, which is one of the contemporary topics. For instance, in many countries, the government offers student exchange programs, which develop a global mindset.

Controversial opinion says that mandatory educational plans may lead to potential drawbacks. Adolescents are already pressured by overloaded assignments, whereby they might be overwhelmed by such curriculum. However, this can be solved by taking student’s views to avoid such outcomes. For instance, education can be integrated as an optional component with the student’s rights whether to choose or not, and provide a potential development further.

While concerns about frustrating children are valid, the possibility of cultural, cognitive, and self-improvement cannot be overlooked. I am inclined to believe that schools should continue to provide a compulsory curriculum to ensure student’s needs. Ultimately, extended student education is an essential prospect in their personal advancement and adjustment for their careers rises