Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern time international business, trading and traveling are the biggest concern in people mind. So, learning different language gives number of opportunities. However, forcing youngsters to learn other foreign tongue is not right approach. Instead, schools and parents need to find a way to encourage all learners to understand that knowing extra language is the way to explore new places, education, business, experience around the world.

Starting of by, forcing our youth to learn second or third or even more language. We cannot deny the facts that those languages significantly important in any countries economy and education. For example, English now is the worldwide tongue which majority people use in their daily business related problems and other works. Moreover, if one company wants to expand it’s goods in the globe they need to know this language. Without saying further, if schools and parents finds the way to explain to young learners about these factors, they will definitely begin to realize that how much important knowing extra second or third language. In fact, if they travel one without knowing one common tongue it creates some difficult and awkward situations. So, rather than having old fashion teaching methods, teachers have find new active and interesting lessons to encourage students to learn new languages.

Secondly, making somebody to do something builds hatreds to towards that person. It puts huge responsibility on teachers’ shoulder. They have to come up new methods to lessons more entertaining, because when students get bored they will never learn even with forcing or with punishments. Actually, forcing comes from when students focus is elsewhere. Even though, making and using authorities never helps learning languages it only keeps apart further students from classroom. One more thing need say, some teachers uses physical, emotional abuses that leads to serious problems which kills students’ motivation and they no longer willing to study or go to school. Anyways, language learning is fun so forcing displays the fun with frustration and fatigue.

To recap, forcing to learn language is not appropriate in classrooms, instead need build fun language atmosphere, plus, explanations why need learn new language.