Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people argue that schools should not force students to study foreign languages, many believe that getting some insights about any seconday language, could have a lots of benefits and can enhance student’s character and mindset which results in fostering their soft skills.

In one hand,in my opinion, students should not be forced to pass compulsory courses, as it could leads them to losing their desires and passions about studying. Also, in older ages such as college, pushing students to take non technical courses while they don’t feel its essentiality in their career path, could waste their time and cause diversity in their plans.

On the other hand, in some early ages such as elementary schools or preschools, students are not mature enough to be able to set milestones for their lives, as they don’t have required intuition, especially in the ages between 5 and 13.

Moreover, introducing foreing languages in those ages, may spark their intrests in other cultures and enhance their communicating skills, which is essential for almost any successful career. Knowing foreing language can broaden more horizons and results in more international jobs.

In summary, while many believe that students should not study foreing language which is against their will, to my mind, putting some foreing courses for younger students such as those in ages between 5 and 13, could be s o beneficial for their futures and their cognitive abilities. It could expands their international relationships and makes new opportuinities for students.