Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays researchers determined that consuming fast food has led to many illnesses. There is a debate over educating people, with some saying that education can empower individuals with knowledge about nutrition and healthy eating habits, while others claiming that food choices are influenced by social norms and economic factors. However, I believe that following healthy eating habits depends on a person.

On the one hand, some argue that education is essential for changing nutritional habits. The lack of knowledge about healthy food can be the major contributor to obesity problem, especially among youngsters. For that reason, educating individuals, especially young people can decrease this problem as young generation is the main consumer of fast food and they can understand the human’s biological nature. However, I believe that teaching people about healthy food only can not stop them consuming junk food.

On the other hand, another group of people claim, that not everyone has equal access to quality nutrition education, particularly in disadvantaged communities. Having a nutritionist’s education requires financial support, which is not available for everyone, besides that getting a knowledge about healthy food encourages people to buy right products. Communities with lack of availability for green products choose junk food as it is accessible and affordable. Therefore, I believe that providing education about healthy food will not have results in disadvantaged members of society, as learning and practicing it becomes more expensive than eating and making fast food.

However, I think that the multi-pronged approach is necessary to address the problem of junk food consumption. Along with teaching, accessibility of healthy products should be launched, by supporting local farmers’ markets, providing subsidies for fruits and vegetables, and promoting community gardens. Besides that, governments should implement policies that promote healthy eating, such as stricter regulations on food labeling, advertising, and the availability of unhealthy options in schools and public spaces.

In conclusion, while consuming fast food is harmful, educating individuals about healthy eating habits is not the only solution to this problem, which requires the help of government. I believe that target should be based on individual circumstances of society.