Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others belive that education will not work.

Scientists claim excessive consumption of junk food can take a toll on people’s health. People debate over whether education can eliminate this problem or it will not work. Despite deterring people from continuing this unhealthy practice by means of education, which may yield a positive outcome, It may not be effective for each person.

On the one hand, raising awareness about the threats of junk food to one’s health may be effective. This is due to the fact that many people are unaware of the nutritional content of the food they consume, they do not know how much negative effect it may have on their bodies. What I mean by this is that by being informed about the catastrophic consequences caused by this unhealthy habit, people may stay away from consuming it. Moreover, measurements should be taken in advance, in the early stages of schools. As many habits are developed at an early age, students should adapt to eating healthy food rather than junk food at school. For instance, in Asian countries such as Japan, by taking lessons on the content of food, students are less likely to eat junk food.

On the other hand, education may not work on everyone in terms of eating junk food. What I mean by this is that, even though some people are aware about the negative impacts of fast food, they are still continue to consume it. This is due to the fact that, since they have such a hectic schedule that could not even have time to cook. Therefore, ordering fast food and eating junk food are the fastest and the most convenient options, in that case. Taking example from U.S.A, as its citizen adapted to busy lifestyles, they prefer consuming junk food whether they are aware about possible effects of it.

Overall, even though education may be effective in deterring relying a lot on junk food, it may not work on people who see it as important part of their hectic lifestyle.