Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that the modern world tends to reward scientists and technology experts more than artists and musicians. This essay completely agrees with that statement. I believe that society favors people of science more than artists, both financially and in terms of social relationships.

There exists an idea of a starving artist that perfectly highlights the way that the world treats creativity. Individuals who create are usually severely underpaid. Many are forced to abandon their passions on behalf of a stable job. Children who desire to become art makers tend to be discouraged by adults who want them to live a comfortable life. Scientists and technology specialists, on the other hand, are among the best paid in the world. Their earnings tend to exceed lawyers and CEO’s. Also, a lot of organizations give out scholarships to STEM students, and for art students, there are not many opportunities like this.

Relationships play a big part in everybody’s life. But also, your life contradicts your future relationships. Individuals who work in tech tend to have a higher social status than artists. With that being said, they are more likely to start a family or be invited to different events. If a child excels at STEM subjects, parents usually brag about it to their friends, while artistic achievements of youth are barely recognized. Many youngsters are forced to pursue maths or engineering, instead of their passions, because of societal pressure.

Modern world works in favor to these at the pursuit of science, while artists have to suffer in many ways- just to give a piece of their creativity to the world. Scientists and technology specialists tend to make more money and have more fulfilling relationships that people making art.