Scientists around the world should work together to do scientific research , but some people worried this may have disadvantages. Discuss both view and give your opinion

Some individuals are of the opinion that collaborating in conducting a scientific research is optimal for the worldwide scientists, however, the opponents are afraid that it can have some detrimental consequences. In this essay, I would explore both perspectives before proposing an agreement with the latter point of view.

On the one hand, it is understandable why people recommend that researchers should work together. Granted, financial resources for investing in intricate machines, equipment and researching spaces are costly and unaffordable to some developing countries. By working together, scientists might gather in a particular space with all the necessities to generate meaningful results, minimizing the quantity of tools which may actually be purchased for individual research. As a result, the invested money decreases, saving a huge amount of the state budget for many territories. However, scientific cooperation might only happen if the scientists are all interested in a single aspect, which is a considerable obstacle in this collaboration.

On the other hand, this practice offers some potential demerits as some individuals believe it may happen. It is true that economically developed countries might have a greater influence as they are affordable to many expensive tools required for the research. In contrast, the scientific investment from developing nations is smaller, also they might have little chances to access highly technical gadgets which are essential for the accuracy of conclusions, therefore diminishing their power in the collaboration. From this difference, the distance among researchers is markedly formed, creating some potential controversies which can impact on the diplomatic connections between countries.

In conclusion, albeit mixed opinions determining whether global joined forces or separate efforts of scientists is better, I firmly claim that standing alone in researching holds more significant consideration. Despite the frugal resources allocated, working together always requires finding consensus as well as common level of knowledge; otherwise, some diplomatic distances might arise.