Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than humans. Some say it is a positive development while others say it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Scientists emphasize that there is a high probability of computers becoming more intelligent as opposed to human beings. Some people reckon that it is a positive trend, while others find it negative. Personally, I do believe that it has a negative impact on people’s growth.

On the one hand, intelligent computers are taken into account as useful devices for people’s jobs. For example, they will ease employees’ life by helping to make good decisions if they work in challenging or important projects in the purpose of bringing numerous benefits to a company. As a result, employees can get promotion from their bosses or they can be rewarded financially after having completed their significant project that has a great influence on the company’s advancements. Furthermore, nowadays, different types of diseases that even wise doctors and scientists can not find effective treatments are appearing all over the world. If intelligent gadgets come up with their working ideas in order to recover these patients, it will have a significant contribution to people’s life and health.

On the other hand, in turn, these intellectual appliances have negative sides for people’s personal developments. For instance, if computers are becoming more intelligent in comparison with people, more and more firms start to work with artificial intelligence that is able to work for a long time as well as tirelessly instead of qualified staff. Consequently, it has a detrimental effect on the rate of unemployment, and the vast majority of people are deprived from their precious work which helps them to make a living.

By way of conclusion, despite the presence of potential benefits of cleaver computers, I do support the idea that they can bring threat to people in terms of their work.