Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes. Some people say that personal lifestyle should be made to reduce the damage to the environment, while others think that the government should do something to help. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary days, communities of researchers argue that the world is suffering from environmental collapse, causing harm to ecosystems. Environmental enthusiasts are debating whether the responsibility belongs to individuals’ lifestyle or to the authorities that should establish regulations to preserve ecosystems. In my perspective, it is essential for both individuals and authorities to collaborate in maintaining the balance of nature.

On one hand, proponents of personal responsibility assert that individuals have a crucial role to play in reducing environmental damage. Small changes in daily habits, such as reducing energy consumption, minimizing usage of plastic components, and adopting sustainable practices, can make a significant impact on the environment. For instance, the consumption of natural components has been increasingly expanding in most supermarkets, gradually replacing the usage of plastic bags.

On the other hand, government intervention is needed to implement systemic changes solving the consistent challenges. When compared with individuals’ action that may not be sufficient, the damage of ecosystems on a large-scale requires the effort of authorities. Governments possess authority and resources to enforce regulations, laws and incentives, etc. that can drive widespread environmental conservation efforts. For example, advertising the awareness of their citizens about the negative effect of plastic components and the habit of utilization of renewable energy.

In my perspective, both personal lifestyles’ and authorities’ actions are necessary to safeguard the planet. Individuals should adopt environmentally friendly components in their daily lives, but governments also need to play a proactive role in implementing supportive policies to raise the harmony between their citizens. However, the collaboration of individuals is the key to solving the complex challenge to our planet in the long-term and ensuring the maintenance of ecosystems for our future generations.