Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is anticipated in the couple of year that computer will replace people to drive automobile. This essay will explain the reason for the appearance of driveless cars and prove that this development would offer substaintial benefits.

First, it is meritorious that with the fast-paced technological innovation, the emergence of self-driving cars is unavoidable. Meeting human demand and achieving a convenient and comfortable life is the purpose of this cutting-edge technology. For this reason, many companies have successfully developed an automobile equipped with an autopilot feature to serve our lives.

I believe that the profound benefits that unmanned automobile can bring to both individuals and society is plain. Firstly, it allows people to take part in a more safety traffic. Accidents are mainly cause by human carelessness; for example, some individuals may be distracted, sleepy or under influence of alcohol during the trip. If driveless cars are applied widely, people can avoid many unwanted situations, especially devastating accidents. Secondly, this positive trend also leads to economic development as it reduces the budget for drivers and training fees. Furthermore, it also increases purchase powering, helps contribute to the country’s prosperity.

In conclusion, technological advancement and human desire are mainly the motivation for autonomous car development and I believe that the new inventions can create a contribution to economy growth and traffic secure.