Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In our thriving economy, technology is substantially growing more and more continually.Thus, scientists assume that computers will replace human in controlling cars in the near future.although this predictive development is a bit detrimental, I believe that its advantages to society are more glaring

On the one hand,a car driven by computers can’t sometimes solve a complicated situation. Indeed, computers may not be perfect enough to cope with situations requiring observe,manage,analyze skills and dexterity smoothly and wisely like humans.For instance, if cars driven by computers encounter a crowd, computers may face trouble in situation assessment so sometimes people need to decide whether to go ahead, find another way or negotiate.Next, with a car controlled by computers, people will heavily rely on it without driving skills,experiences and preparations. In some cases, for example, computers may get errors or operate incorrectly and can lead to many severe inevitable accidents due to lacking preparations and management skills.

On the other hand, there’s no denying that computers are also beneficial in driving cars. With an automatic car, people don’t need to totally concentrate on driving cars. Subsequently, people can do other activities while moving such as studying, working,texting or just relaxing and taking a rest. In the long run,people can keep their mind fresh and comfortable, which assists them to prepare well for a new working day.Secondly, an automatic car can help people avoid causing accidents. For instance, if people suddenly get a headache, seizure or even stroke while driving cars, computers can replace humans in controlling the vehilces correctly and avoid causing accidents for others.

In conclusion, i firmly believe that the advantages of automatic cars driven by computers is more glaring than its drawback it may bring to people