Scientists say that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

Most science experts think that it is highly essential to protect nature, which can through using less energy in all particular daily activities. Meanwhile, others argue that it is not necessary to change our habits. This essay will examine several reasons for people who do not tend to adopt this action and propose some available solutions to promote the use of less energy.

There are two main factors why people are not interested in practicing less energy in their daily lives. First of all, societies do not have enough knowledge about this action. In other words, people are being ignorant and lack awareness because of lack of information and education about the benefits of this action. In addition, there is a lack of government support. This is because there is no specific regulation or policy to force people to adopt this action.

Government could take two solutions to improve people’s awareness. Firstly, there are promotions and campaigns about using less energy. This action provides specific and crucial understanding about the benefits of using low-energy, which can help people to become more aware about the environment. For instance, the content is about basic things that people can do at home such as taking shorter showers which can save both water and energy. Furthermore, the government could make a strict regulation of urban development to be energy-efficient. This includes the infrastructure of the buildings, energy-efficient windows, and low-energy appliances.

To sum up, the two main reasons why people have not taken the action of energy-efficient are lack of knowledge and also low support from the government. However, the government could make campaigns and specific regulations that may encourage people to adopt low-energy habits.