Scientists say that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

Researchers and environmental researchers believe that a reduction in the use of non-renewable sources of energy is necessary to save our planet. Although everyone can see the catastrophic results of using these sources of power, many still resist utilizing less energy and trying to replace it with other environmentally friendly alternatives. This essay will argue some of the main reasons for these individuals’ actions and propose some effective ways to motivate them towards saving the environment.

There are numerous reasons for some people to resist given advices; for instance, one important one could be their selfishness. These individuals have become so self-centered and solely concentrated on their own work that they cannot consider others’ benefits or even care enough to build a better future for the next generation. Some groups can even be paranoid; people suffering from paranoia are not able to trust anything others say, even if it is in their favor.

Although solving this problem might seem impossible, there are some steps that we can take to preserve our surroundings. For one, we can replace our non-renewable energy with environmentally friendly ones; for instance, installing solar panels to harness the energy of the sun instead of using harmful alternatives like gas. Furthermore, authorities should make environmental studies a compulsory subject in schools so students could be aware of all the risks of using harmful energy sources. If the pupils become aware of the situation and all the consequences, they will positively try to protect it as a result.

In conclusion, raising public awareness and educating people could be a very practical solution to this problem, and they can adapt a sense of responsibility towards our environment.