Scientists say that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

Researchers and authorities believe that we must protect our environment by using energy economically. Although, everybody can see the catastrophic results of using these sources of power, however, many still are resistance towards using less energy and trying to replace it with other environment friendly alternatives. here we argue why some people are not cooperative and what can be done to raise awareness among them.

There are numerous reasons for some people to resist these advices, for instance one important one could be their selfishness. These individuals have become so self-centered and solely concentrated on their own work, that they cannot consider others benefits or they can even care enough to build better future for the next generation. Some groups can even be paranoid, people suffering from paranoia are not able to trust anything others say even if it is in their favor.

Although solving this problem might seem impossible however, there are some steps that individuals can take. For one they can replace their non-renewable energy with the environment friendly ones, for instance installing solar panels to be able to harness the energy of the sun instead of using gas. Furthermore, government authorities should make environmental studies a compulsory subject in schools so students could be aware of all the risks of using harmful energy sources. If the pupils become aware of the situation and all the consequences, they will positively try to protect it as a result.

In conclusion raising awareness and educating people could be a very practical solution to this problem and many could see their absurd behavior towards this important matter.