Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

The topic of all people in the world will speak by only one language has sparked considerable debate in recent years. From my point of view this social enhancement have both positive and negative consequences in people life.

The appearance of only one official language system can be seen as positive for every people from over the world. Firstly, the most noticeable benefit of this development is people from many countries can communicate with no language barrier. For instance, students from Vietnam can have a chance to dicuss about an assignment with students from China without learning any other language. Secondly, there will be more job opportunities for people over the world, scientist from many countries can collaborate with no tough. Therefore, the world’s science will be enhanced considerably. Finally, this improvement also contribute to the world’s economy with many valuable changes. A clear illustration for this is it is easy for bussiness to negotiate with their partner.

Despite of having numerous of positive aspects, Using the same language by all people in the world also has many drawbacks. An undeniable problem is lots of costums and traditions of many nations will be forgotten by their next generation. A main reason of this is the globalization in this country. For example, many countries fight for their freedom and customs when they lose their own mother language, their traditional values will be faded gradually. Moreover, it is too difficult for people from over the world to learn a new language, especially with people who have dyslexia. This development can also make the world become meanless since there are no multiracial in the world.

In conclusion, the idea of using one language for people from different countries all the world will have both beneficial and detrimental effects on many aspects.