Shopping has become a favorite pastime among young people. Why do you think it is like that, and do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping?

In recent days, among youngers, shopping is more famous as their leisure time activity. It is because, they are more into social media and influenced by international fashion. In my perspective, they should choose other playful things as their pass-time activity such as singing, dancing and so on which will develop their skills.

To begin with, nowadays, people are spending much more time in social media, due to this, they become more affected by it. Thus, they try to copy the style, fashion sense in their real life. To execute that, they choose shopping as their most favourite pass time activity. To give an example, when a person log into his Facebook, all fashion related thing come in front of him and he tries to be like them, coping their outfits. Moreover, advertising companies are doing a great job in present time, as they providing some lavish offers by purchasing their commodities. For that, people are getting interested to buy those products. For example, a few days ago, Walton company gave 40% discount on the electronic items which was quite a good deal. At that time, some people who do not even need anything, try to buy something from their shops.

On the other hand, people should switch their interest to learn other skills from shopping. The most prominent reason behind this is, sometime shopping become waste of money. They can use it in different required purpose. For instance, people can use money for learning skills or keep it as a savings. Additionally, if they use those time to develop some playful activities, that will help them to keep fit. Also, they will able to flaunt those skills in some event which can make the person popular to others.

In conclusion, shopping is not a detriment free-time activity, nevertheless, people can do much better activities rather than that which can give them popularity and healthy life.