Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be engaged to do some other useful activities?

Shopping is the most liked spare time pursuit for most of the young masses. There are many reasons associated with this like people become shopaholic. Yet, they should be encouraged to do other valuable activities such as sports. This essay will discuss the same before reaching to the logical conclusion.

Without a shadow of doubt, shopping has become an indispensable part of people’s life owing to the fact that it is stress buster activity for them. To explain, nowadays, people have hectic schedule and suffering from different kind of mental issues such as stress or anxiety. Nevertheless, by doing shopping they can divert their mind from problems and get rid of stress. Moreover, people become shopaholic in this contemporary era. For example, in these days, people go to shopping malls in order to buy different kind of things as they not only want to show off their wealth yet aslo want to stay updated by purchasing different kind of products.

On the paradoxical side, people ought to be motivated to indulge in other kind of pursuits like they should take part in sports. To elaborate, if young people engage in sports activities, then they can maintain their physique as well as can enhance various skills like communication skills, leadership and team work. As a result, it will be fruitful for their holistic development. Furthermore, young folks should travel from one place to another. For instance, when people travel to another place, they get opportunity to interact with people from different cultural background. As a consequence, they can broaden their horizon of knowledge by exploring the new places.

In conclusion, even though people give more preference to shopping as it helps them to get rid of their stress yet taking part in other activities is also imperative as it is beneficial for them.