Shops are now open throughout the day. Is it a positive or negative for locals and shop markets themselves

Many shops are now open throughout the day. From my perspectives, this is an optimistic tendency as there is an increasing number of people who work at night and mostly prefer to stay at home from morning till evening.

In recent years, there has been a huge demand for normalizing night shift work. This used to be uncommon a few decades ago and now is a traditional working practice. Mostly night shift work can be noticed in developed countries. Additionally, particular example of the night shift’s popularization is some company’s worktime. This companies could have partnership with companies from diffferent countries, so workers are likely to shop at night because of their diverse sleep regimes. If shops were not available at night, these workers would not be able to buy the products they want. Moreover, shop owners and people who work for these markets can enjoy improved sales thanks to operating 24/7.

Work aside, it should be noticed that millions of people are changing their perception of routine because of climatic changes. For instance, summers in Uzbekistan are very hot, often reaching over 40 Celsius, keeping people inside for most of the day. They are likely to shop at night when the temperatures are more acceptable, and shopping during the day may actually be unhealthy, provided there is a likelihood of a stroke. This may help explain why some business owners ensure their shop’s availability at night time.

In conclusion, making shops accessible throughout the day is a beneficial practice as it results in economic advantages and complies with people’s preferences.