Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has been scientifically proved to be bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Agree or Disagree)

It is considered that products that scientists proved to be harmful to people’s health should not be allowed to be sold at shops. From my perspective, I am completely in agreement with this idea, as I believe that some customers can not be aware of the bad effects of the products, as well as stop selling those kinds of products can reduce health issues in people.

To begin with, not selling products that are proved to be bad helps to reduce health issues. For instance, selling drugs will make people continue smoking and for a long time it will increase respiratory issues in people. Acording to a report, approximately 5.3 billions drugs are sold in a country in one year and the number of people having lung issues increased significantly. Furthermore, consuming food or drink that are not healthy without realizing will slowly lead to obesity, lack of subtance or food poisoning.

Another point worth mentioning is some customers don’t know about the harmful effects of the products. For instance, people don’t have knowledge about food can not be aware of the bad effects of the products. Some people just want to try new food and buy them by curiousity without knowing whether the food are good for them or not.

Moreover, the children will accidentally buy and consuming the food and drink that are not good for their health.

In conclusion, I totally agree that food and drink that are proved to be not healthy should not be allowed to be sold at shops due to its harm to people’s health and it is hard for people who don’t know much about food to avoid buying those types of food. I hope shops will stop selling scientifically unhealthy food in order to protect the health of the communication.