Should a city try to preserve its old, historical buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people believe that old, historic buildings are unnecessary for city development. Instead of this, we should demolish it and build new and modern skyscrapers in its place. However, other individuals claimed preserving historic structures’ symbol of the past stories and the legacy of ancestors. Personally, I prefer with those people who want to preserve ancient, historical architectures.

First, by conserving historical buildings we pass our history to our future generation. I think that all young people obligated to know about their history and respect it. If they learn value of ancient castles and places, children understand the cost of living. Moreover, ancient skyscrapers influenced to economy and tourism of country. The large number of tourists will come to see the antique places. Take, for example, the iconic Taj Mahal in India famous for their culture and the grandeur of bygone eras. Also, old structures often showcase the craftsmanship and artistic vision of renowned architecture and craftsmen.

On the other hand, the ancient monuments lead to problematic issues and replace them with modern skyscrapers. Aged buildings can collapse at any time because they are old. For instance, in the event of an earthquake, they can threaten to fall. Instead of these buildings, it is more useful to create new structures. One of its benefits is the number of unemployment may decrease. Furthermore, the city will look flourishing and obtain more facilities, opportunities for development. Individuals can foster strong and handy entertainment places for people.

In conclusion, certain structures serve as living testaments to the past, encouraging feelings of identity and pride. Therefore, buildings should be selected that have inherent value, and they should be maintained by government.