Should the government support artists, such as musicians, writers, and painters? Is it economically beneficial or is it just a waste of money? Why or why not?

Art is one of the most valued sector in modern world. Musicians, writers, painters and many other form of artists hold big impact on this generation. I believe using resources to support artists is not a waste of money instead it is an investment for our future.

Firstly, the world is connected through social media and art is a medium for this connection. All cultures across the globe have their unique music, books, painting depicting heritage and etcetera. Government might consider language as barrier to covey art across the boarders but art has no barriers. An english person can have liking for Urdu literature and the person can fly to another country to explore about literature as well as ancient paintings. This in itself is beneficial to the economy of the country as an individual is spending money to travel and moreover if that person decides to buy a painting which is worth thousands of dollars will eventually be beneficial for the economy.

Many folks on the other hand might differ to this opinion and consider supporting art as a waste of money. People say that the money that is used on organizing a musical concert can be used to provide food and shelter to people experiencing homelessness. A singer holds a lot of power when it comes to influencing youth. If we consider this in a positive way a concert can be held as a fund raising event and all the ticket money can be used for a good deed to provide food, clothing and shelter to the ones that cannot afford.

In conclusion, art can change the world for better if right investment is applied.