Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people use physical punishment to discipline their children. These people believe smacking is the most effective way to attain discipline. This essay will argue why smacking children is entirely a wrong practice to form discipline.

Strict parents seldom choose physical punishment as a method to teach their children as they consider the approach as a successful one. They believe children will remember the punishment for a longer period, and so they will be more attentive in their daily lives. Moreover, pupils will be aware in every steps out of fear. For example, at at the early stage of the life children usually do not care much about social norms. This is why parents tend to punish children in a way that they will always remember and be more careful in any social environment. For certain reasons as such, few parents punish their children in physically abusive way considering it as an effective approach.

Although the practice of smacking children is popular in society, this is certainly not the best approach. Firstly, at the younger age, childern usually find themselves more sensitive, where physical abuse can put a negative impact in their behavior. Secondly, few children can be traumatized in the later part of their lives. For instance, 18% of the children face difficulties in their behaviour in schools or colleges due to domestic violence. Moreover, they feel less confident in any competition for being traumatized most of the time. Therefore, the idea of smacking children is completely unacceptable, since it can impact children very badly.

This essay argued why physical punishment is completely a wrong approach to discipline children. In my opinion, violence always puts children in harder social situations, since they loose their courage or strength to tackle them. Thus, I completely disagree that smacking children is the most effective way to form discipline.