Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree?

In the era of globalization, social media has the major influence of the public. Since the invention of social applications, Facebook, Instagram and Twitter , for instance, the world has become a small village. Social media’s effects have been witnessed on various areas like education, business and commerce. However, marketing is what connects these together. Personally, I assume social media marketing to be the most vital weapon that has the ability to influence the consumers’ preferences.

To comprehend the nature of such dominance, humans’ psychology should be analyzed. According to a number of scientific research, it has been proved that the unconscious level of the brain can be influenced by the environment. As it is known, there are two levels ; the conscious and unconscious level of the brain. Both function in a certain way. The divergence appears in the authority the one’s can owe of each level. The conscious level is intended to be controlled by the person. In contrary, the other level is influenced and controlled by the environmental inputs it is exposed to. Thus, social media acts as a significant input source. To exemplify, the average time spent on social media is minimum three to four hours a day, this number increases , in case, the consumer was a teenager. Spending such a duration on social media checking, not necessarily , relevant post, pictures or videos constantly would lead to the loss of self-manipulation. If a person had been , consistently, exposed to certain commercial adverts , they are more likely to choose these items; assuming the choice to be of their deliberate preference. Therefore, a wise and balance use of social media is recommended.

On the other hand, numerous commercial experts suggest business owners to acquire the essential skills to utilize the existence of such treasure; social media. Any kind of business is in urgent need to use the virtual world, which has become parallel to our real world, as It is inevitable. In the present, businesses have the two forms of existence. As such fact, social media marketing, emerged and occupied an important aspect of our lives, it cannot be denied or even rejected, rather it should be accepted , and enhanced.

In conclusion, in my opinion, the social media marketing has occupied our lived , already, and its impacts have been seen in several ways. Thus, an efficient use of such a boon would be a wise choice.