Societies rely on rules and laws to function. If individuals had complete freedom, society might cease to operate effectively. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rules and regulations are often considered linchpins for strong societies, ensuring order and preventing chaos. However, some believe that complete freedom of the law can cause mismanagement and destruction. I completely endorse that the law’s framework is essential, and I will explain why it is necessary.

First of all, the law is the backbone of any society, allowing it to function in a precise way. Without such a guideline, it would be impossible for a state to maintain fairness. Individuals only follow the guidelines, and without such guidelines, people can’t have a check and balance of rules that can cause several disasters. For instance, if people don’t follow the directions of traffic, it will generate congestion problems, which not only waste people’s time but also cause frustration.

On the other hand, boundaries are essential for individuals as they do not harm others. If the public is free to do anything and they don’t have any restrictions, they will hate others because they know that in return, nothing is going to happen to them. To cite an example, countries like UAE have strict rules for lawbreakers, and they also counter thieves or traffic rule breaks with the help of advanced technology like robots and innovative camera detection systems, and eventually give tremendous penalties, so this is the main reason UAE is the safest country in the world.

To sum up, in the world, it is crucial to have rules and regulations. Complete freedom from authorities leads to crises and destruction. Regulation is the only way to enforce people to follow the rules and bring them under the rule of law.