Societies rely on rules and laws to function. If individuals had complete freedom, society might cease to operate effectively. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rules and regulations are developed for the smooth functioning of societies. Any proposition to emancipate humans completely from the bounds of laws would descend society into chaos. From my perspective, I concur that making individuals completely free from the reprisals of laws would create anarchy and disarray in society, and inequity and exploitation.

One compelling argument in favor of the applicability of rules is the fact that law binds a society. Any attempt to liberate people by removing the system of penal code would promote lawlessness and the state of anarchy. Consequently, powerful people will make decisions based on their own whims and whishes, and impulses. For instance, when in some countries the writ of the government deteriorated, people started the dispensation of justice on their own interpretations of societal norms leading to manifolds increase in disarray and concord in that society.

Another benefit of the enactment of laws is that they inhibit unfair distribution of wealth. It is a universal phenomena that people always try to use shortcuts by dodging penalties for their own minor gains. Therefore, any attempt to stop their application would be counterproductive by promoting exploitation of weak and marginalized by powerful figures, and also disharmony in society. For example, by relaxing laws related to taxation, some governments are inadvertently promoting a wealth gap between people that will ultimately create opulent and oppressed classes.

In conclusion, People might run campaigns for the dissolution of legal system of a country to make an individual free. However, along others, I feel that it will bring harm to the societal framework by encouraging lawlessness and exploitations in a society.