Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that if everyone does whatever they want, rules and laws cannot remain and fulfill their roles. I completely agree with this idea and will discuss the issue in this essay.

Looking at the problems more closely, it can be said that bringing order and stability to society is the main function of law. There is also the notion that without certain systematic regulations, people’s perception in distinguishing morality can be affected. For example, children who usually engage in violent actions without facing punishment from the law may misunderstand themselves, thinking they are doing an acceptable thing. This instance can partly demonstrate that people’s lives can be threatened without the presence of law.

If we consider the issues in reserve, when the law is widely complied with and effective among the majority, several benefits have been proven. The first thing is that the law can promote justice and equality in social activities. In other words, people are treated fairly with less discrimination at work and in their studies. Additionally, setting up an appropriate control system can enhance performance in our businesses. Imagine many students facing troubles with their learning concentration due to distractions from social media. If they exhibit self-discipline by managing their time to approach entertainment and eliminating distractions during their learning period, not only will their studies improve, but many other aspects of their lives can also see positive changes.

In conclusion, the existence of law is an indispensable factor for social life. Although there are opposing forces, our daily safety is guaranteed, and it also distinguishes humans from wildlife, fostering development.