Society would benefit from a complete ban on all forms of advertisement. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary life, advertising is an integral part of businesses. While some argue that all kinds of ads should be absolutely prohibited by governments, I believe that the promotion of products and services is a key part of modern business and offers consumers many choices.

On the one hand, advertisers often target their marketing at children. It’s clear that children are interested in what they see, making them a prime target for advertisers. For example, when children see commercials on TV and the internet, they often pressure their parents to buy them things. This creates a gap between those who can afford to buy these items and those who cannot. Therefore, advertising aimed at children should be controlled, and possibly even banned.

On the other hand, advertising can be seen as a form of modern art that some people enjoy, while others simply embrace it as part of modern life. For example, many people tend to to pursued new thing like clothes, technology, drinks, foods and etc. although consumers to start to purchase the things, after advertising, they know about them. Additionally, companies rely on advertising to inform customers about their products. Consequently, advertisements serve to inform us about the choices available to us and guide us toward purchasing the best products for our needs.

In conclusion , there is a discussion that advertising’s impact on society is multificated. While advertising can have a significant impact, particularly on children and consumers behavior, it is also as a form of artistic expression and a means for companies to communicate with costumers. However, it is crucial to hold a balance between the benefits of advertising and the potential damage it can cause, particularly when targeting vulnerable poplations.