Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned Discuss both views and give your opinion

Leadership plays a chief role in various aspects of individuals’ lives and its value cannot be overstated. There are people who hold the opinion that good leaders have innate leadership skills, while others would argue that true leaders take on associated skills throughout the years. I agree with the latter view.

Some people support the idea that gifted leader exist, and there are only a few of them who possess these inherit characteristics. Their main justification is that leadership is similar to other talents and some people are merely born with leadership abilities, and little has to be done to become an outstanding leader. For example, they contend that these accomplished people often perform better at IQ and conflict management tests from an early age, whereas a normal child is less likely to achieve similar scores. Gifted leaders have proven to be highly intelligent and, as a result, there is a direct connection between being a good leader and having a razor-sharp mind from an early age.

Although I agree with the idea that gifted leaders exist and they could manage a whole range of activities better than others, I firmly against the view that this is the sole determinant for being a good leader. Despite their innate abilities, accomplished leaders should strive to flourish their talent to reach their full potential, just like other professions. Not only inexperienced leaders, but also the majority of smart people cannot rely solely on their inborn capabilities due in part to the fact that humans are not infallible. If distinguished leaders were to depend solely on their good instincts, they would hardly have the opportunity to make mistakes, while learning from mistakes contribute significantly to making progress and being a seasoned leader.

In conclusion, even though natural instincts and innate abilities are necessary to be a good leader, I believe they are not the only factor, and good leaders have to make an effort to outperform others by making mistakes and learning from them.