Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned Discuss both views and give your opinion

Today, it is argued whether good leadership is a natural skill or a result of learning progress. From my perspective, only the latter could be justified.

We cannot rule out the potential leadership appearing at the same time people are born as it could be affected by their environment and genes. Having a good environment for a sense of being a leader, many children with intelligent genes could unconsciously adapt to a leadership role and do it well by their abilities. Therefore, those children have the opportunity to present their leadership and nurture it as well as their growth. In the case of some families, the oldest child might be the one with the most developed leadership skills since they are accidentally a leader of other children.

However, I still firmly assert that leadership could be a success of a long process. What forms my opinion is that this skill requires a range of experiences and failed lessons. Differing from other aspects, it might be a myth when individuals believe that leaders are born to be leaders while ignoring the fact that a leader’s qualifications need experience and lessons. As a former member of a group, one has to take risks and opportunities to do several places to acquitting full of skills and a sense of belonging before becoming a manager. Once experiencing all challenges and failures, individuals could take those as the core lessons to become well-rounded leaders.

Another key argument is related to the higher demand for a leader’s quantity and quality. Due to the fact that society has more leadership requirements, leadership might become an essential mandatory skill that everyone has while some people’s natural leadership might be irrelevant nowadays. Therefore, in order to keep up with society standard’s, people’s available abilities need to be improved through several trainings to be a good leader. While being a common leader might be easy for everyone, one would be a better leader than others unless they were willing to learn and develop their leadership through time.

In conclusion, despite a natural environment to develop early leadership, a good leader needs to practice and learn instead of relying on their natural abilities.