Some argue that individual lifestyle changes - such as reducing meat consumption or using public transport - are essential to tackling global warming. Others believe that only large-scale government policies and corporate responsibility can make a real difference. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While a part of the community argues that the governments should control the corporate regulations and thinks that policies are fundamental, others believe that to tackling the current climate change crisis is achieved by fostering an eco-friendly lifestyle. Although an eco-sustainable approach to everyday habits is a brilliant choice, in my personal opinion I strongly believe that institutions should enforce the legally binding regulations.

Fostering eco-friendly habits at a consumers level will help to build up an eco-consciousness. To put it another way, each consumer should weigh their daily actions, thinking about the climate change. For instance, when they are in front of the shelves at the grocery store, they will make the more sustainable choice, also when they go out for dinner, or choose to avoide the fast-foods. Consequently, gathering all this action will reduce the carbon emission in a negligible proportion compared to massive impact of industries pollution.

On the other hand, institutions should consider a proper way to reduce the pollution impact, in other words, enforcing legally binding regulation on high-polluting industries. For example, reducing the air traffic cogestion considering a more sustainable as well as bus lane or high-wail trails. Thus faciliting the way to move between countries will significantly reduce the impact on the carbon emission. Futhermore, the government promoting a plant based diet, will reduce the water usage for the meat industry. As a result, a substantial amount of carbon emission and water will be saved.

To sum up, even if the small actions are necessary to build up an eco-cosciousness, the signficant measurment should be implemented by the institutions through legal and economic actions.