Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is a complex art form that holds a crucial place in every individual’s life. Some people believe that music mainly serves as a way to reduce stress load while others believe that it also serves for other purposes. I totally agree with the first notion. This I will explore what points of view with relevant examples.

Firstly, numerous of people listen to music as a therapy because many people become victims of depression therefore whenever they listen to music they feel stress-free and overcome their mental disabilities. There is ample evidences suggesting that many psychiatrists recommend their patients to listen to pop and classical music due to the fact that music helps to swing their moods. Secondly, music can also help people overcome their anxiety as many students prefer to listen to music for one or two hours before their exam as a consequence melody helps them to control their anxiety.

On the other hand, the proponent believes that music serves many roles in human lives and argues that melody helps them to improve their lifestyle. To elaborate it there are different categories of music such as rock, folk, hip hop and rap music and these genres help to motivate youngsters. Moreover, music also provides a wide experience to individuals due to the fact that singers sing and write about their personal experiences which assists them in many ways.

In conclusion, it is a debatable topic whether tune only helps people to reduce the twice and anxiety or it plays a diverse role. However, I firmly believe that harmony assists in minimizing stress and anxiety.