Some argue that poor living conditions drive people to commit crimes, while others believe that it is the result of individuals' bad intentions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Stating that poor people are more likely to commit crimes may not be correct, because it is unproven. Supporters of this idea think that committed crimes depend only on individuals’ intentions and that there is no influence from life quality.

On the one hand, many people might agree with this perspective. Because there are a lot of people living low-income lives who have proven their respectfulness to the laws and are still standing on their principles, not committing any crimes or law-breakings. I might have agreed with this belief too, if I had not been such a realistic person. However, if a completed crime has been associated with violence, there are no excuses, and no one can justify it so easily.

Because, on the other hand, the location where people live and how they live may affect their behavior. There is no need to prove that a poor person, for instance, is more likely to commit a robbery, whereas wealthy people just do not need to do it for obvious reasons. The major proportion of committed thefts have been done due to hopelessness. But, when people from poor living areas begin to affiliate and create organized criminal groups with the purpose of profit, it gets out of hand and goes beyond all inappropriate and appropriate limits.

To conclude, I will state my opinion in order to evaluate crimes by the fact of whether they were committed because of bad intentions or not. We have to get access to more advanced information about crimes that have been committed, whether it was murder or an unintentional car accident. That is how we can consider crimes without prejudice based only on people’s living standards.