Some argue that space exploration is essential for humanity's survival, while others believe resources should be focused on solving Earth's problems first. To what extent do you agree with either perspective? What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of prioritizing each?

This essay will explore whether space exploration is essential for the survival of humanity or should resources be focused on solving problems on Earth. I stand on the side that space exploration is indeed necessary to carry our human race forward.

Humans have evolved to a stage where space exploration is proved possible. The current world exists as a result of various sailors and merchants discovering different parts of world in the early 5th-10th century. The usage of different kinds of minerals and resources were understood due to the fact that people in those centuries explored. Similarly, the present state of humanity demands more, which could result in a plausible solution in the process of space exploration.

On the other hand, natural resources including water have been extensively consumed as it has to cater to the large population of today’s world. There are millions of people in the under developed countries who are starving and struggling for life without basic adequate necessities such as food and shelter. Historically, a lot of resources have been focused on solving these issues but it still remains as one of the biggest concern facing humanity. Today’s world leaders are proposing methods like sustainable development, however in reality, there can only be a small portion of it possible given the current situation of the resources left.

In conclusion, humanity is facing a lot of pressing issues which is very difficult to be solved with the current state of Earth. Natural resources should be preserved and sustainable development should be adopted since the beginning, possibly in a positive outcome in the space exploration resulting in a planet where the human race can survive.