Some argue that teachers should focus on academics more than motivating students.

There is a view that students today are motivated by teachers. While motivation has its negatives, teachers should encourage students rather than focusing more on academics.

One main threat students face today is an over-motivation. Due to factors that teachers today inspire their students with a significant amount of motivational resources which result in an excessive pressure. External rewards can be another negative contributor. This is because some teachers motivate students with an excessive amount of incentives which may result in reducing genuine interest in learning. Instead, teachers should pay attention to education which is more effective way to those who lose true passion in education.

Despite these problems, being motivated can develop students’ self-confidence which plays a crucial role in being successful. Firstly, they are confident about their potential in terms of studying while teachers motivate them. Thanks to this improvement, some students can tend to take more risks and overcome challenges effectively. Academic performance is directly linked to being motivated. In contemporary times, some innovative teachers can provide their students with motivation-related methods in some parts of the world. Such modernized methods inspire students to complete their educational tasks on time, and also help to stay focused.