Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? Should this be taught in schools?

There is a proposal that children who study at school should be educated to give speeches and presentations in school. This pedagogy may enhance youngsters’ self-assurance, communication skills and appear untapped potentials. Due to the benefits of public speaking, I firmly believe this education is very beneficial and plays a crucial role in children’s lives in the future.

There are numerous positive influences of public speaking which lead to positive outcomes. Actually, it is challenging to give speech among an audience and it makes children perspired, panicked and petrified at first attempt. If children are taught to make speeches in school, this education can assist them to boost their self-confidence, body language and also character development. As a result, it may also help to be high-flier and resolute. Moreover, they will not have any difficulties at their work when they have to make a speech in front of an audience in the future. For example, my uncle gives speeches easily because he was taught by his teachers when he was a child. Hence, it is very vital and every pupil should learn the methods of public speaking.

Making speeches in the public area may also improve student’s memorization skills because he has to memorize texts intensively before a speech. By practicing more, they can also prevent medical issues which some people encounter such heart-related diseases while speaking in the spotlight.

To sum up, I consider public speaking would be one of the best teaching additions to the school curriculum and it poses ambitious positive outcomes.