Some believe children should start school as early as possible, while others think they should begin later. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

society has two views of starting school early versus starting school later. People feel that if children start school earlier, kids have better feedback when it comes to the learning process on the other side of society has people that feel kids need to start later. Each side has great points to make to defend their opinion.

For the start early, less troublesome if a student gets introduced to basic skills such as; reading, writing, and counting, before entering kindergarten. Also, the more time in a more academic setting for kids, the more kids develop habits of study at an earlier age! Moreover, starting school early gives parents time to get back to work quicker, which supports families. In all actuality, some research has suggested that kids encounter the greatest amount of long-term academic advantage when beginning school as a child (the younger the better).

On the other side, there are people that feel children need to start later. These people feel kids benefit from added time to play, explore, and fully develop socially and emotionally before the demands of school take over their lives. In addition, small children are not always capable of exhibiting personal discipline, and can struggle at times to sit still, pay attention to instruction, or focus on a lesson for more than a short time. Allowing kids time to develop before they engage in school will benefit their mental and social development. Lastly, it would be my most important opinion to prolong doing formal education while the child is young will promote their development academically.