Some believe children should start school as early as possible, while others think they should begin later.

In this fast growing world, for the new-age parents, their child’s study and schooling has become a top priority and matter of concern. So, while choosing the right age, of starting their children’s schooling, various parents have different views.

If we talk about early schooling, it can help in the early development of a child’s brain in the initial years. The cognitive ability of a child is built through the learning activities done during the early schooling period. It is also very much beneficial for most of the working class parents, as it allows both the parents to work freely while their children are studying in a safe, structured and well-maintained space. Children also learn to interact with different environment, different people in an early age, eventually resulting in bonding and following set of rules.

In the other hand, in an early age, some children may not be ready for the stress and the separation anxiety they may face while taken away to school from their parents. So for them, beginning school later can be more beneficial because they can go through play-based and generalised learning from their parents which will help them to build their creativity and development of emotional stability. Often long years of initial schooling can lead to burn out feeling an academic disinterest. In that case, delaying with schooling can help children mature emotionally and physically before facing any academic pressures.

In conclusion, I believe that parents should monitor their child’s growth and abilities to decide what is best for their child’s future and a later start can support healthier development as education should nurture a child’s natural growth, not rush it.