Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Transportation system is an essential factor in residential living standards, yet opinions differ on whether the budget should focus on highways or public vehicles. While road development empowers rapid commutation in the long run, the later investment is more emergent due to its inclusiveness. Further analysis and region-based measures will be discussed in this essay.

To begin, advocates of highway improvement assert its vitality for large-scale connection within and between cities. On a smaller scale, once roads are enlarged, a significant volume of vehicles can be loaded for fast-moving, avoiding traffic jams during peak hours. This expenditure also enables well-designed highways with sufficient signs and lights, eventually enhancing traveling safety.

However, physical renovations as above are believed to be heavily-invested and time-consuming, thus public transportation is often prefered. To be specific, with increasing numbers of buses and frequencies of trains, residents can travel faster without experiencing construction disruption. Moreover, the priority on public transport not only reduces congestions but also decarbonized the emmissions, due to fewer reliance on private vehicles.

To set the priority, it vastly depends on distinct pain points of the locality. For example, in Vietnam, its culture of personal motorbikes requires proactive measures towards road revamps before establishing metro systems. Incontrast, European nations witness the dominance of public transports due to the growing emphasis on green concepts.

In summary, addressing what to prioritize concerns both cost – benefit analysis and environmental trend. Should the government carry out explicit roadmaps – balancing both roads erection and traffic scheduling, it can uphold traffic security while maintain commuter satisfaction.