Some believe secondary students should learn International news as a subject at school, while others think it's a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

A majority of people believe that there should be a subject relating to news all over the world in secondary schools, while others contend that it’s not essential for students to learn this. Both statements totally bring positive implications which will be elucidated below and I also present my own perspective.

There are two prominent causes that foreign information plays a key role in the academic course of pupils. It is considered beneficial for both schoolboys and schoolgirls to broaden their horizon and gain exposure to a broader spectrum of international knowledge and experiences. By acquiring this kind of news when they are young, they are likely to seize numerous opportunities for future jobs thanks to overseas understandings. Furthermore, it is scientifically proven that absorbing global information will make studying sessions seem less draining and more buoyant since students can find out about worldwide matters. The more exciting international news brings the more attention pupils pay to the lecture. Therefore, these factors represent the predominant reasons for applying this kind of subject in schools curriculum.

However, opponents of this affirmation enunciate their viewpoint that they find instilling global issues into students’ minds not necessary to some extent. If adding this subject into educational courses, pupils will be more under pressure since current schedules are too intense to handle. According to universal statistics, the rate of students facing stress from studying are extremely urgent leading to causes of depression or even suicide. Secondly, most parents suppose that their offspring should engage in outdoor activities to enhance soft skills instead of absorbing international information. Specifically, only when basic knowledge is absorbed fully and solidly will they desire their children to learn another subject. These highlights further reinforces the timeless idea of adding global news to educational lectures.

In conclusion, the aforementioned factors conspicuously contribute to the strong points and limitations of introducing global news to academic programs. From my outlook, secondary students should learn this subject due to its advantages for their future.