Some believe that in person learning is more efficient, others believe that online learning is more efficient . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many people are of the opinion that a higher degree of efficiency is achieved by in person learning while others argue that online platforms are more helpful for the same. In my opinion, I agree that learning something in person is more beneficial. However, I also believe that there are certain pros that need to be acknowledged with regard to online learning.

The primary reason many believe that in person learning is better is due to the fact that having someone teach or explain a concept is preferable to watching a pre-recorded lecture to understand a topic. This is because there is more one on one interaction which can facilitate communication with regard to asking doubts, understanding solutions etc. This kind of learning can be helpful to students as well as employees of companies since having a senior help you out in real time would prove to be a boon.

On the contrary, some people think that online learning has proved to be a blessing due to the advancement of educational tools in recent years. Learning using online platforms helps make it easy for school students to study at a pace that suits their own instead of having to conform to the average pace of learning. For example, students who may have learning disabilities and are unable to follow along in class can use online tools like study videos that are easy to understand and also help pique their interest. Employees can use digital platforms like different websites, articles etc. to learn additional skills that will be useful for their job.

In conclusion, while I believe that learning in real time is a more efficient means of education due to the bonus of direct contact with the teacher, certain digital tools, if used appropriately, can also cause educational improvements.