Some believe that parents should encourage their kids to join group activities during their free time. Others think it is important for kids to learn how to entertain themselves independently. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals propose that parents should involve their children in organized group sessions when they are idle, other believe it is necessary for kids to learn how to make use of their own time by themselves. I, however, agree with the former opinion on this matter.

On the one hand, guardians prompting their children to partake in group bonding exercises in their free time allows for them to develop necessary social skills. When a child spends their time working in a team, performing various duties and carrying out tasks, it builds interactive skills and helps the child to be more comfortable in social situations. This would result in the child developing better communication skills and being able to handle themselves in social gatherings. For example, a child playing a sport after school hours, they would be able to make more friends and interact outside of school settings.

Alternatively, when children learn how to entertain themselves in their free time, this gives them a sense of independence and responsibility. Essentially, when a ward is left alone to decide the best way to be busy, they are forced to take responsibility of how to make the most of their time and when a child figures how to do this, it gives them a sense of independence. In addition, when a child is able to achieve this, it would result in their parents being able to entrust them with various tasks to handle.

In conclusion, while there is a debate as to whether kids should allowed to figure themselves out in their free time or their parents should indulge them in team bonding activities when they are not busy, I believe encouraging them to spend more time with others takes precedence as it helps them build their social life.