Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, with lots of social innovations, many customs are not suitable for people, so there are some arguments that humans are not interested in preserving it of their nation. Others argue that it is essential to people that we need to keep a traditional life. Personally, I completely disagree with this view based on some reasons which I will explain below.

Admittedly, numerous cultural behaviors no longer fit this contemporary lifestyle. To demonstrate this point, in the past, almost all people preferred the lengthy marriage ceremonies, existing in long days that consuming large amounts of money. Not only was it significantly expensive, but sometimes long events were also inefficient in using time that can be spent for more appropriate personal tasks. Furthermore, certain traditional behaviors have no place in recent years.

However, all traditions consist of their own values that may bring different important meanings for everyone. If the conventional belief of some area disappeared, inhabitants would feel a lack of something. Although a long wedding ceremony is not definitely necessary in this modern life, being meaningful for both bride and groom. As a result, the disappearance of custom can make a bland life, so that it needs to be adapted to this life with lots of cutting-edge improvements, reducing time occurring and organizing more effectively.

To sum up, traditional customs are part of human life, bringing lots of meanings for everyone, but it is not fitting for this modern life. Therefore, people need to maintain it and adapt it with this lifestyle.